en English
af Afrikaanssq Albanianam Amharicar Arabichy Armenianaz Azerbaijanieu Basquebe Belarusianbn Bengalibs Bosnianbg Bulgarianca Catalanceb Cebuanony Chichewazh-CN Chinese (Simplified)zh-TW Chinese (Traditional)co Corsicanhr Croatiancs Czechda Danishnl Dutchen Englisheo Esperantoet Estoniantl Filipinofi Finnishfr Frenchfy Frisiangl Galicianka Georgiande Germanel Greekgu Gujaratiht Haitian Creoleha Hausahaw Hawaiianiw Hebrewhi Hindihmn Hmonghu Hungarianis Icelandicig Igboid Indonesianga Irishit Italianja Japanesejw Javanesekn Kannadakk Kazakhkm Khmerko Koreanku Kurdish (Kurmanji)ky Kyrgyzlo Laola Latinlv Latvianlt Lithuanianlb Luxembourgishmk Macedonianmg Malagasyms Malayml Malayalammt Maltesemi Maorimr Marathimn Mongolianmy Myanmar (Burmese)ne Nepalino Norwegianps Pashtofa Persianpl Polishpt Portuguesepa Punjabiro Romanianru Russiansm Samoangd Scottish Gaelicsr Serbianst Sesothosn Shonasd Sindhisi Sinhalask Slovaksl Slovenianso Somalies Spanishsu Sudanesesw Swahilisv Swedishtg Tajikta Tamilte Teluguth Thaitr Turkishuk Ukrainianur Urduuz Uzbekvi Vietnamesecy Welshxh Xhosayi Yiddishyo Yorubazu Zulu
11-member all-party parliamentary enquiry committee to probe budget tampering - theoceannews.com

11-member all-party parliamentary enquiry committee to probe budget tampering

The main opposition CPN-UML had demanded the formation of a parliamentary enquiry committee, claiming that Finance Minister Sharma had involved unauthorised people in the budget’s preparation.

Also Read: Finding a Digital Marketing Firm: Top 10 Questions to Ask Before Hiring
After the parliament was shut down, the ruling parties agreed to form a committee.

The committee will have 11 members, according to the Parliament Secretariat.

The CPN-UML, the largest party in parliament, will have four members on the parliamentary enquiry committee, the Nepali Congress will have two, the CPN-Maoist Center will have one, and the CPN-Unified Socialist, Janata Samajwadi Party, and Loktantrik Samajbadi Party will each have one.

According to reports, the committee’s formal announcement will be made after political parties submit the names of their representatives.

Also Read: Parliamentary committee to probe Finance Minister Janardan Sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get New Contents Via Email

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

theoceannews.com will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.